Travel Tool Kit

h2oskierc

As my wife and I prepare our family for our first trek in the new TT, I’m curious what you have in your Tavel toolkit?

I’m thinking my cordless drill (probably leave the impact home) and bits (making sure to have squares)
Hammer
Pliers
Slip joint pliers
Screwdrivers
Socket kit
Torque wrench for wheels and Equalizer

What am I missing?

Thanks all!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

dstringer

I too am wondering the same thing as I am new to rv'ing. I brought along my:

Combo drill/impact set along with bits
Torex bits or Torex screwdrivers
Socket sets with extensions
Led work lights/flashlights
Tree saw for trimming limbs
Zip ties
Electrical tape
Spare fuses for both RV and Vehicle
Hammer/rubber mallet
Cutters heavy duty scissors or cardboard cutters (retractable type)
Plex tool with crimp rings or sharkbytes to repair any plumbing issues
Plumbers puddy or thread tape
A/C ducting tape
Keep adding as needed...

Last but not least...take some contortionist classes for the body bending positions you will find yourself in investigating/repairing your RV

h2oskierc

Last but not least...take some contortionist classes for the body bending positions you will find yourself in investigating/repairing your RV

No kidding! LOL

Appreciate all the input from everyone. Keep it coming!

We always also bring line (rope) and a tarp. I know those aren’t exactly tools but ehrn you’re firewood is getting wet you’ll want them. A water regulator unless you’re going to fill up your fresh water tank before leaving home.

JohnDar

Prolifically Gabby Member