Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Passport America

1. Print this Post   #1

Passport America

Anyone here use Passport America? I just joined for a year for $44. It sounds like a good deal and you can get your cost paid back with a small amount of nights camped. It seems that each park has different restrictions though.

What is the consensus here? Is it a good deal? OR did I just waste my $44?

Joe

2. Print this Post   #2

I have been using it for 4 years and very happy with it. Have only one time ended up in a campground that was not up to par.
    When we travel we look for passport first then get the big book out if we can't find anything.
    I belong to camping world presidents club and passport cost a few bucks less....

Jim
    Jim and Ruby
    U S Navy RET
    2007 Dodge 3500 Cummins, Auto 6 Spd.
    Big Horn Edition, Jake Brake
    Hensley Tru-Brake Controller
    2008 Bighorn 3055RL # 9748

3. Print this Post   #3
    Past British Columbia Chapter Leader sailorand's Avatar

We bought it last year and found it useful and a good savings. Along with our 1000 trails it works and makes camping more afordable
    Rand
    BC Chapter Rep.
    Love it and would buy it again. 2006 Bighorn 3055, serial # 2808
    Chev 2500 extended cab, Duramax LLY, Silver Birch, 4x2
    Allison 6 speed, Tekonsha Prodigy
    Ladner B.C. Canada
    VE7HRA / K7HRA
    Kenwood ts2000, Scorpion motorized vertical antenna
    Past BC Heartland Chapter Leader Club #1012

4. Print this Post   #4

While traveling fulltime it was by FAR the best value out there. It far exceeded the other memberships we used which included ,Escapees, Good Sams, KOA. We paid for our Passport in less than 6 months before we went fulltime. Will diffenetly renew it again.
    '07 Bighorn 2925RK, 07 Dodge Ram Big Horn 3500 6.7 Cummins Turbo Diesel, 6 spd auto, 540 watts solar, Tankless water heater, Centerpoint suspension,Trailair pin box http://www.progressiveindustries.net/ems_hw50c.htm