New owner Torque26 Heartland Toyhauler re: salon fan

Hi, this is my first time doing a thread and my first time owning a 2019 T 26 heartland toy hauler and the main parlor fan suddenly stopped working and I am new to all of this and I am not certain how to troubleshoot and I am not very handy, but thought I would try this for him It’s in great condition and it always runs and it just seems to suddenly have stopped working and I I did check the battery panel and all the few I have not taken each fuse out individually I did not see in the manual, so I’m reaching out to this community to see if anybody might have a suggestion , I am a young 60-year-old female that really needs to bone up on learning a few things so I’m putting it out there. Thank you so much. Judy

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.8 MB · Views: 15
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 14

david-steph2018

Not sure if the fan is 120 VAC or 12 VDC electrical power, but thinking it is 12VDC. Going with this, find your breaker panel (120VAC), near it should be another panel (12VDC). This panel has fuses in it for 12VDC operation. If a red light is on in this panel, that indicates a blown (bad) fuse.

wdk450

I personally haven't seen any 12 VDC ceiling fans. You might call Heartland service dept (with your VIN) to ask if the celling fan is 12 VDC or 120 VAC.

There have been many poor wire connection problems with these RV's over the years. A wire nut connection may have vibrated loose from over the road vibrations. You will have to disconnect the fan from the celling to check this. You may want to get an RV servicer to do this for electrical and physical (ladder) safety precautions.

I personally recommend replacing wire nut connections as you encounter them with Wago (brand) spring lever arm connectors, positive vibration-resistant connections, good to 32 amps.