No power to trailer from 12V Battery MPG 180

Dante01

Hello everyone. This is my first RV trailer that I bought last week. The first owner of the trailer was a solder and he wasn't here to give me information about the trailer, and I am very new to RV trailers, but I am a handyman. So I replace the old battery with a new 12v deep cycle RV battery, but there is no power to the trailer at all. I even removed the power cut switch and still no power. Is this trailer have a fuse or some thing that I cannot find? Or do you guys have a suggestion the tell me where to look?

Tomorrow, I will fallow the red+ cable all the way to power box (a mess of not labeled cable in it) to see if I am getting power to the box.

Even this is my first RV, I think this is not a well built RV. From the cheapo furniture to cable management, I can see they just drew stuff together to make an okay (like somebody build it in their backyard) leaveable RV. They don't even have a clear user book for their RV.

danemayer

Hi Dante01,

On many models, there is a 12V DC mini-circuit breaker between battery and fuse box/power converter. If it trips, the battery power won't get to the fuse box and output from the power converter won't be able to keep the battery charged.

I've attached a picture of a breaker. It's usually near the battery, perhaps on a buss-bar with several breakers. The reset button is teeny-tiny and can be hard to see.

Attachments

• circuit breaker reset.jpg
    circuit breaker reset.jpg
    12.9 KB · Views: 35

Dante01

Helle Danemayer, and thank you for quick replay.
Yes, I saw these breakers. There were two of them. I didn't know what they were for. The picture you send and information really helped me. I am sure the problem is from circuit breaker. I will replace them and share the resold here soon.

danemayer

Helle Danemayer, and thank you for quick replay.