Slide out switch buzzing

coram8

Good evening,
I recently went to get our Gateway 3750PT out and when I pushed the switch to move the slides out, there was a loud buzzing sound from behind the switch panel. The slides still went out, and the there was no noise when pulling the slides in. When I pulled the switch panel off, there is a relay of some sort that is attached to the slide-out switch that is making the buzzing sound. I assumed I could simply replace this relay, but after considerable Google time, I can't seem to figure out exactly what it is. Any help identifying this part as well as where I could order one from would be greatly appreciated. Here is a picture of the part. image.jpegThanks for the Help!

jmgratz

Original Owners Club Member
Im no expert but looks like some type of transformer. Maybe to change voltage to a different output.

danemayer

Looks like 2 wires on one terminal and 1 wire on the other terminal. That suggests power goes through that device and on to the slide motor, and power also goes around the device and on to the next motor.

If it was a relay, I'd expect 4 wires.

Maybe this electrically isolates the slide motors. Or if there is more than one operated by an electric motor, maybe it's a delay so both motors don't run at the same time.

Just guessing.

Jesstruckn/Jesstalkn

That is a Alarm Buzzer
Not sure what it is for, maybe a warning to tell you the slides are moving. Never seen that before though....

We had those on the emergency exit doors of the school buses If you flip the latch the buzzer would sound.

I would just disconnect it. don't order a new one LOL

Jesstruckn/Jesstalkn

I was just looking at that Gateway 3750PT floor plan, that buzzer could be to warn you if the rear bedroom or rear bathroom doors aren't closed so you don't smash them when you put the slides in. "Just maybe"

coram8